Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
Blue Mountain Greeting Cards Complaint - they make it impossible to cancel a membership!
Blue Mountain Greeting Cards Complaint

Blue Mountain Greeting Cards Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

they make it impossible to cancel a membership!


I have been trying for weeks to cancel my membership but they make it nearly impossible to reach them by phone or online so that you cannot stop them from charging you fees. I have begged them to stop but never hear back from them. HELP!!!!! sg


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to Blue Mountain Greeti...
SUBMIT a ticket
for Blue Mountain Greeti...
WATCH videos
for Blue Mountain Greeti...
More Blue Mountain Greeting Cards Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for Blue Mountain Greeti...

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Claim this company BUSINESSES: CLAIM YOUR BUSINESS NAME FREE
Respond to this review BUSINESSES: REPLY TO THIS CUSTOMER NOW
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


dbaiocchi says: (6 years ago)
 0
Say you want to open an new account and they will come on the line and they you can cancel and even get a refund. At least that is what they told me.



GML3500 says: (6 years ago)
 0
i AM HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM. THEY KEEP CHARGING MY CREDIT CARD AND HAVENT USED THE SERVICE IN OVER 2 YEARS.

GML



blondiesm says: (7 years ago)
 0
For anyone not living close enough to call, I emailed Blue Mountain as well as American Greetings customer support (both emails found on the websites) and they responded and cancelled my subscription. It took a day or two, but at least it's cancelled.



ambearpixi says: (8 years ago)
 0
The story goes on with the same shady practice alive and well for this company. I have reported them to the FTC, as others suggested all those years ago,but clearly they are still out there doing their thing.



san1 says: (8 years ago)
 0
Is there no way to cancel via email? Is there any email address I could contact (apart from bluemountain that only responds with automatic responses??
I live in Europe.



SAhatesBM says: (8 years ago)
 0
OMG - I am so appalled by this horrendous company! I was in such a tizz to get a card to my mom for Mothers' Day that I registered quickly for the free trial. Was that ever the biggest mistake of my life! I can't even sign in to my account, let alone actually send anything. Now I find out that I can't cancel my membership via email.

After having realising this, I started panicking, and found their Facebook group. I wrote a complaint/plea for help on the group's wall, as it was the only way I could think of to contact the company. Less than ten minutes later, my post was deleted by one of the admins! It was then that I realised that this company and the people who run it don't constitute only a despicably shady business (read scam), but also a deplorable violation of the right to freedom of speech.

I live in South Africa - I can't just call a US number and hold until someone can help me. It will probably work out more expensive than the membership fee itself. But it seems now that this is my only option. What a horrible situation - I can't believe this site is still being used and supported by people! Please spread the word about how much of a scam this truly is! :(



tinyblinx says: (8 years ago)
 0
canceling my subscribtion was seriously a hassle- I learned months later that apparently I had not successfully canceled and withdraws had continued.

I would like to share some hard to find information for anyone having trouble contacting these people in a meaningful way. I managed to obtain the contact info for their CEO:
Josef Mandelbaum
Chief Executive Officer, AmericanGreetings com
+1.216.252.7300
josefm@ag.com
American Greetings Corporation
One American Road
Cleveland, OH 44144-2398
USA



mcfly717 says: (8 years ago)
 0
Thanks to this site, I was able to reach a HUMAN BEING by saying I wanted to open up a new account. I was then able to cancel my account and get my membership amount refunded. I'll NEVER join blue mountain again! Their business practice should be illegal.



bets234 says: (8 years ago)
 0
Yes - immediately say you want to set up a new account and you are connected very quickly to a person. I gave them the reason I canceled because of the automated system.



greetings says: (8 years ago)
 0
I do really like your ecards. However, I am totally disgusted with the inability to contact you with a problem!!



anocrelic says: (9 years ago)
 0
This is outrageous, do not do business with them ever!!!



shorty123 says: (9 years ago)
 0
They took money out of my Paypal account useing an old email address. How they managed to do that and Paypal allowed them, I do not know. I have called serveral times to get my money back and the only way I got someone was to ask for new memberships. I got someone on the phone that told me that a chargeback was issued to my Paypal account but it will take 22 days to go thru. I deal with Paypal regularly... This is not true. I asked what number I should call if I don't have my money back in 22 days. She told me to call Paypal and it was now out of their hands. BS!!!!

NEVER NEVER NEVER use Blue Mountain!!!!!



nocommunicationn says: (9 years ago)
 0
Say that you want to set up a new account and they'll transfer you immediately. They want your money not your hassles :(



jimh1975 says: (9 years ago)
 0
I have tried to cancel with them multiple times. They tell you that they will cancel your account, but the account will stay active until the expiration. Next thing you know, the following year, you are charged the annual fee again. This CAN'T be legal



JimmyBob says: (9 years ago)
 0
Hey, I just got through!!! Do NOT use that Blue Mountain automated phone number. Instead, call AMERICAN GREETINGS!!!
Call this number and you will get a live person that should be able to help....
American Greetings Consumer Products Group 800.777.4891

I just called and spoke to a wonderfully helpful rep named Nita, who told me that the website left out a step regarding the cookies, and once she walked me through it, I was able to get on the site with no problem. Please try that number and you won't be disappointed!



JimmyBob says: (9 years ago)
 0
I feel your pain. I've been trying to speak to a human as well but all I've gotten is that automated phone that takes you around in circles. I'm going to call my credit card company now to file a dispute, as they just automatically renewed my subscription. I want to cancel because I can no longer use their site, as my "cookies" are no longer allowing them on my computer. I hate them! @#$%$#@



sheenbean says: (9 years ago)
 0
The number to call to cancel is 800-711-4474



nrauwolf says: (9 years ago)
 0
I found a phone number to submit ideas to American Greetings (they bought Blue Mountain). The number is 216-252-7300. I was able to get through and tech support found 2 accounts with my name, one for Blue Mountain that was free and one for American Greetings which was the one getting charged. The one for AG was from a super old e-mail address that I haven't used in over 5 years. Both accounts should now be cancelled, thank goodness!



madatscam says: (9 years ago)
 0
Report Blue Mountain to the Federal Trade Commission. They are running a scam.
https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/



madatscam says: (9 years ago)
 0
Report Blue Mountain to the Federal Trade Commission. They are running a scam.
https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/



madatscam says: (9 years ago)
 0
Report Blue Mountain to the Federal Trade Commission. They are running a scam.
https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/



ENERI says: (9 years ago)
 0
I read the reviews and called
American Greetings. The polite gentleman cancelled my trial membership immediately. I've kept the hard copy of my email directly to Blue Mtn ecards. eneri



ENERI says: (9 years ago)
 0
CONFUSED -
I SENT AN EMAIL TO BLUE MTN ECARDS.
MADE A COPY AND WILL SEND IT REGISTERED MAIL.



Alaska says: (9 years ago)
 0
I have been trying to cancel my account for a year. Finally did today with help from the reviewer below. There's a better number, however. Call 1-800-771-4474 and you will get an American Greetings human being who can handle Blue Mountain. What a horrible company!!!



bluemountainsucks says: (9 years ago)
 0
Call this number and you will get a live person that should be able to help
American Greetings Consumer Products Group 800.777.4891




login with Facebook and share your reviews

More Blue Mountain Greeting Cards reviews


More

Similar reviews


More

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team